News Updates

High School Prize Giving

September 26, 2006

1. Welcome.JPG
2. Presentations.JPG
3. Brian Royes.JPG

Many thanks to our hard working and talented students and teachers for today's excellent Prize Giving Ceremony.

Darren Virtue, Deputy Head Boy 2005-06, opened the proceedings by welcoming the School, parents and guests.

Mrs. Florence Duncan, our Master of Ceremonies, then invited to the stage a member of the Hillel Academy Board of Governors, Mrs. Paige Todd, to make the first presentations to the students in recognition of their academic achievement.

The programme was interspersed by enthusiastically received and talented performances from Brian Royes singing 'One Moment in Time', Gina Thompson and Gautham Kumaraswamay with piano solos, and a sparkling dance routine from The Performing Arts group.

The talent of our students in the Creative and Performing Arts was recognized with the awards of trophies and certificates and, next Tuesday, there will be a special Assembly to recognize all the sporting achievements of our High School students.

The highest academic accolade was reserved for students who made the Principal's Honour Roll; Kaodi McGaw, Raquel Gordon, Alexandra Matalon, Justine Seivright, Stephanie Stewart, Danielle Todd and Jordan Thompson.

The proceedings were brought to a close with a vote of thanks, ably presented by our Head Girl, Gina Thompson.

4. Dance.JPG
8. Principal's Honour Roll.JPG
9. Thanks.JPG

Bookmark and Share



  • Join us on Facebook